Best of MS — All-Publication Awards

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

Best Social Media Presence

Winner: Patriot Vision, Lewisburg High School


The Banner, Heritage Academy

The Charger, Oxford High School

The Jacket Buzz, Starkville High School

WTHS, Tupelo High School



Orley Hood Award for Excellence in Sports Journalism

Winner: Joe Pearson, St. Joseph’s Catholic School


MS High School Journalist of the Year

Winner: Davis McCool, Oxford High School


Scholastic Press Ally Award

Winner: Bradley Roberson, Oxford High School


MSPA Technology Grant – $1,000

Winner: Debbie Schlicht, Nettleton High School


JEA/NSPA Convention Grant – $2,000

Winner: Lynne Schneider, Murrah High School


Ed Meek UM Scholarship – $1,000

Winner: Gracyn Ashmore, Oxford High School 

Winner: Matthew Hendley, St. Joseph Catholic School


MSU Scholarship – $1,000

Winner: Sara Grace Little, Lewisburg High School


USM Scholarship – $1,000

Winner: Courtney Carver, George County High School


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Helping Mississippi's students share their stories since 1947.
Best of MS — All-Publication Awards