Best of MS — Newspaper Awards

April 1, 2019

Individual NEWS STORY WINNER: Haley Berry -- George County HS FINALISTS: Mary Catherine Miller -- Center Hill HS Haley Berry -- George County HS Russ Upton -- Jackson Preparatory School Kaitlyn Sills -- Madison Central HS &n...

Best of MS — All Publication Division Awards

April 1, 2019

Adviser Awards  Broadcast Adviser of the Year Winner: Katie Lewis, Northwest Rankin HS Finalists:  Terry Cassreino, St. Joseph Catholic School Margaret Falatko, Desoto Central HS Keith Scruggs, Oxford HS Joshua Stanford, Madison Central HS JoAnne Sel...

Best of MS — Broadcast Awards

April 1, 2019

Individual BEST NEWS STORY WINNER: Garret Grove -- St. Joseph Catholic School FINALISTS: Ashlyn Plumlee -- Lewisburg HS JNN Staff -- Madison Central HS JNN Staff -- Madison Central HS Camillia Goodloe -- St. Joseph ...

Best of MS — Literary Magazine

October 25, 2018

Individual SHORT FICTION WINNER: Madeline Bonds, Tupelo Christian Preparatory School FINALISTS: Nina Frost, Murrah High School Victoria Gong, MS School of Math and Science Michelle Luo, MS School of Math and Science Helen Peng, MS School of Math and Science   POEM WINNER: Aidan Dunkelberg, M...

Best of MS — Yearbook

October 16, 2018

Individual FEATURE PHOTO WINNER: Jayden Magee, Gulfport High School FINALISTS: Monyonna Braxton, Harrison Central High School Emily Harms, Madison Central High School Zach Kalish, Tupelo Christian Preparatory School ...

Best of MS — Carry-ins

March 29, 2018

NEWS PHOTO WINNER:  Sydney Shoemaker, St. Joseph Catholic School FINALISTS: Annie Chan, Center Hill High School Sydney Shoemaker, St. Joseph High School   FEATURE PHOTO WINNER: Aubrey Kate Merrell, Oxford Hi...

Helping Mississippi's students share their stories since 1947.
News and Announcements