Best of MS — All Publication Division Awards

Adviser Awards 

Broadcast Adviser of the Year

Winner: Katie Lewis, Northwest Rankin HS


Terry Cassreino, St. Joseph Catholic School

Margaret Falatko, Desoto Central HS

Keith Scruggs, Oxford HS

Joshua Stanford, Madison Central HS

JoAnne Sellers Newspaper Adviser of the Year

Winner: Diala Chaney, Oxford HS


Laura Grice, Pelahatchie HS

Leona O’Neal, George County HS

Thomas Richardson, Mississippi School of Math & Science

Ginny Shikle, Center Hill HS

MSPA Travel Grant

Winner: Katrina Berry-Hooper, Tupelo HS

MSPA Technology Grant

Winner: Margaret Falatko, Desoto Central HS

Scholastic Press Ally Award

Winner: William “Bill” Hatch — Center Hill HS


All-Pub Categories 

Best Integrated Marketing Campaign

Winner: It’s All About The Game — Lewisburg HS

Best Social Media Presence

Winner: Patriot Vision — Lewisburg HS


The Sentry — Jackson Preparatory School

The Vision — Miss. School of Math & Science

The Charger — Oxford HS

The Jacket Buzz — Starkville HS