Adviser of the Year Finalists

We are pleased to announce our spring Adviser of the Year finalists. The advisers are awarded based on their exemplary work and leadership.

Finalists will be asked to write a pair of reflective essays for advanced consideration, and winners will be announced and honored at the advisers’ luncheon at our spring convention hosted at The University of Mississippi on Monday, April 1.

Please join us in congratulating the following advisers on being selected as Adviser of the Year finalists for their respective publications.

Broadcast Adviser of the Year
Terry Cassreino, St. Joseph Catholic School
Margaret Falatko, Desoto Central HS
Katie Lewis, Northwest Rankin HS
Keith Scruggs, Oxford HS
Joshua Stanford, Madison Central HS

Joanne Sellers Newspaper Adviser of the Year
Diala Chaney, Oxford HS
Laura Grice, Pelahatchie HS
Leona O’Neal, George County HS
Thomas Richardson, Mississippi School of Math & Science
Ginny Shikle, Center Hill HS